List Of Best Star Trek: Voyager Episodes

List Of Best Star Trek: Voyager Episodes

Star Trek: Voyager ran for seven seasons between 1995 and 2001 (172 episodes) and followed the adventures of the USS Voyager which finds itself transported 75-years away to the Delta Quadrant while pursuing a renegade Maquis ship. Both stranded crews then agree to merge forces as they attempt to make their way back from the other side of the Milky Way.

The characters were wonderfully crafted and always fun to watch, lead by the strong confident Captain Janeway (Kate Mulgrew), her noble Maquis Commander Chakotay (Robert Beltran) and Vulcan Lieutenant Commander Tuvok (Tim Russ). Other likeable characters included B’Elanna Torres (Roxann Dawson), Tom Paris (Robert Duncan McNeill), Harry Kim (Garrett Wang), The Doctor (Robert Picardo), Neelix (Jennifer Lien), Kes (Jennifer Lien) and, of course, 7 of 9 (Jeri Ryan).

While some of the episodes may have been a little hit and miss, especially in the earlier series, the overall quality of Star Trek: Voyager was outstanding. The following are my recommendations for cream of the crop episodes. A *’ by the episode signifies a particularly great story. Enjoy.

Season 1:

Episode 3: “Parallax”
Episode 12: “Heroes and Demons” *

Season 2:

Episode 6: “Twisted”
Episode 21: “Deadlock” *
Episode 24: “Tuvix”

Season 3

Episode 8/9: “Future’s End”
Episode 15: “Coda”
Episode 19: “Rise”
Episode 21: “Before and After” *
Episode 23: “Distant Origin”
Episode 26/27: “Scorpion” *

List Of Best Star Trek: Voyager EpisodesSeason 4

Episode 8/9: “Year of Hell” *
Episode 11: “Concerning Flight”
Episode 13: “Waking Moments”
Episode 14: “Message in a Bottle”
Episode 23: “Living Witness”
Episode 24: “Demon”
Episode 25: “One” *

Season 5

Episode 1: “Night”
Episode 6: “Timeless”
Episode 18: “Course: Oblivion” *
Episode 20: “Think Tank” *
Episode 24: “Relativity”
Episode 26/27: “Equinox”

Season 6

Episode 4: “Tinker, Tenor, Doctor, Spy” *
Episode 7: “Dragon’s Teeth”
Episode 8: “One Small Step”
Episode 12: “Blink of an Eye” *
Episode 13: “Virtuoso” *
Episode 22: “Muse”
Episode 23: “Fury” *
Episode 24: “Life Line”

Season 7

Episode 11: “Shattered” *
Episode 15: “The Void” *
Episode 20: “Author, Author”
Episode 21: “Friendship One”
Episode 25/26: “Endgame” *

Related Posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.